30 Days of Self Discovery

This is my 30 day challenge: Take time out to do what I love, make positive changes, be challenged, grow and rediscover myself.

Vitamin D – The oddity files.

I seem to meet lots of odd people here with unique routines. Maybe the oddity was lost on me before because everything was familiar – so nothing stood out. I’m noticing it now, to my own amusement.

I ran into a guy in the elevator today who’d stepped in from the floor where the pool is. I asked him if he went for a swim. He shook his head and said, “No, I went to get some vitamin D.”

Pause…

“Oh, you mean sun?” I say.

He looks at me like I’m an idiot, then nods.

“I make sure I sit out there at least an hour a week.”

At this point I’m tempted to ask him if he hibernates in a cave for the rest of the week or works in the subway as a day job. Perhaps he’s nocturnal and doesn’t step out during daylight hours – a vampire? It’s even possible he’s pulling my leg, but he seemed rather serious, so I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt.

I wonder what his calendar looks like – if one hour is pencilled in for vitamin D. Maybe he’s pencilled in all kinds of vitamins as part of his regime. I hope it’s colour coordinated too.

images-1

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 30, 2014 by in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
